I don’t know how I came up with this one, but I had a package of Spinach Ravioli I had bought last week, I normally don’t eat alot of things that are loaded with carbs but this one didn’t seem too bad and it’s small package so I needed to mix it with some vegetables and meat so here is what I came up with. When I get to more recipes up and I’m able to divide them into better categories this one will surly go into the “Quick N Easy” section.

Ingredients:
1 Pkg. of Herb Spinach & Cheese Ravioli (I bought the Hannaford Brand)
1 Pkg. of Spinach and Herb Chicken Sausage, Sliced  (lower in fat and calories)
1 Can (16 oz) of Diced Tomoatoes (I bought delmante because they have one flavored as Basil, Oregano, Garlic, less spices to add)
1 Can (8 oz) of tomatoe sauce (this was recommended by my hubs)
1 Pkg. of frozen Pepper and Onion mix (or you can use fresh peppers & onions)
2 tbsp. of Olive Oil
Pepper to taste
Garlic Powder to taste

What you need to do:
Boil the water and cook the ravioli according the packaged directions.

Meanwhile using the olive oil, pour three quarters of the Frozen veggies into a skillet and cook until they are half way to your desired temp (Some like them crunchy some like them fully cooked). Add pepper throughout while stirring and add sausage halfway through stirring frequently. (Chicken Sausage is cooked already so really your just warming it).

Add the can of diced tomatoes (do not drain) towards the end and cook on low until the mixture boils.

Pour sausage and veggies over the ravioli’s and walaaaa!! YUM, add a little shredded parmesan if you want!

