I know I know your thinking, how can you make a stir fry in the crock pot right?? Well simple, you make the meat and veggies and then all you have to do 20 min before you eat is make a rice, if you even want rice! I searched for this recipe because this coming weekend my daughter and I are going to be gone for most of the afternoon and my hubby is working and I knew I’d be tired when I got home so I wanted something that was going to pretty much be ready when we were all ready for dinner! Also something my daughter will eat! Stay tuned for pics! This is from www.blendra.com I don’t even remember how I came across this blog but it sounds good!

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup of Soy Sauce
1/2 Cup of Honey
1/4 Cup of distilled White Vinegar
2 Tbsp of Brown Sugar
1 Tbsp of Minced Garlic
2 Cups of Water
1/8 Cup of Chunky Peanut Butter
1/4 Cup of Ketchup
4 Frozen or thawed Chicken Breasts
Salt, Pepper & Garlic Powder to taste
Peppers & Onions (whatever veggies you like) I’m gunna throw in water chestnuts!

Directions:

Dump the first 8 ingredients into the crock and stir until the honey and brown sugar are disolved. Season chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder and place in the crockpot. Mix to coat chicken. Cook on low for 7 to 8 hours (if frozen will probably need 8-9 hours) An hour before it’s ready remove chicken and cut up (it pretty much shreds at this point), add your veggies and turn to high for the last hour. Serve over rice. Feel free to use hot sauce!!

**If using frozen veggies you will only need that last hour to cook them. If you use fresh veggies like broccoli, carrots or anything fresh you may want to place them in half way through or even at the beginning.**

