I’ve never made anything with Prosciutto before so when I decided to buy some and the dish I originally thought I was going to make over the weekend didn’t pan out I found this one instead from www.prosciuttorecipes.com who would have thought their would be a website dedicated to Prosciutto!

Ingredients:

2 Tbsp. EVOO
1/2 Cup of Onion (chopped) 1 small onion
1 Cup of tomato (chopped)
1 Can of Evaporated Skim Milk (12 oz)
1/4 Cup of Fresh Parsley (chopped)
1 Tbsp Dry Mint
1 Tbsp of Dry Basil
1 1/2 Cup of Reduced Fat Parmesan Cheese
1/4 Pd. of chopped Proscuitto
1 Pd. of Pasta
1 Tsp. of Lemon Pepper

Preperation:

Cook the onion in oil in a large skillet.
Add the tomato and cook a few minutes longer.
Add milk and lemon pepper.
Add the Pasta to the milk mixture.
Toss in the seasonings and toss the pasta around.
Add the cheese and prosciutto.
The mixture will thicken once the cheese is added.
Cook a few minutes longer and serve hot.

