Compliments of www.amuse-your-bouche.blogspot.com. Thanks for Co-Hosting with me on our Featured Friday’s Becca!! I can’t say enough about this recipe, I ate half of it in one sitting and I can’t deny that I was a bit happy when my 18 mth old daughter didn’t like it so I could eat the other half!! :)

Ingredients:

1tbsp sunflower oil
1 onion, diced
3 cloves garlic, minced
4 eggs
3 1/2 Tbsp. of skim milk
Salt
Black pepper
2tbsp chopped fresh chives
Small tomatoes, halved
Soft goat’s cheese, roughly crumbled

Directions:

chop up the onion and garlic, saute them in olive oil for a few minutes (I didn’t have sunflower oil but olive oil worked fine)

While that was sauteeing,  beat eggs in a small bowl (I used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites to make it a dad bit healthier for myself.) add the milk, chives, salt and as much pepper as you want.

Pour it over the onions and garlic and turned it onto low. Cook it on low for 5 minutes.

While that iscooking crumbl up the goat cheese and cut baby tomatoes in half to get them ready.

Insert a baby tomato and crumble of goat cheese evenly around the Fritatta. Add more black pepper if disired.

Trasnfer to the oven with the broiler set on 350, transfer back to the stove top and back again to the broiler a few times until the egg is cooked through, I did this for 10 munutes and I was all set.

Let it cool for a few minutes then slice it right in the skillet. I was able to serve it right from there!

I could have easily had eaten the whole entire thing in one seating! ENJOY!!!

