Happy Tuesday!! It’s Tuesday’s Tasteful Treasure’s Day….that’s another recipe added from my awesome new cookbook! I think I’ve officially been through the whole book now, I’ve marked the ones I’d like to make asap. I’m making this one soon, it’s a simple dish for those busy weeknights!! This is surly going into the Quick & Easy Section!!

Ingredients:

1 Cup of sliced carrots
1 1/2 sliced potatoes
1-1/2 onion, sliced
2 stalks of celery, chopped
1 1/2 lb. of lean hamburger (I’ll use ground turkey or chicken)
1 can of tomato soup

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Layer ingredients in a casserole dish. First carrots, then potatoes, then onions and celery together, then the hamburger, pour tomato on top. Bake 1 1/2 hours with cover on (tinfoil). A half hour before it’s finished uncover the casserole dish and cut down through the hamburger. Salt & Pepper to taste. Yield: 4 Servings.

