This recipe is originated from Taste of Home. I am still going through these magazines my aunt gave me at the beginning of the summer. It’s taking me forever if you’ve noticed because I am attempting to make every single recipe in it because they all look amazing!

Here is how I cooked it:
2 cans of Cream of Cheddar soup (it’s by Campbell’s)
1 can of Cream of Mushroom soup
4-5 baking potatoes (I used russet)
2 Onions, sliced
3 cups of cubed cooked ham (I used 2 pieces of ham steak, they also sell pre-cut ham in the ham section I buy for my daughter that’s already cooked and cubed)
Salt & Pepper to taste

DSCN7840

Here is what I did:

I peeled my potatoes and sliced them thin.

DSCN7843

I sliced my onions thin and I cubed my ham (even easier if it’s already cubed!). I mixed the 3 soups together in a separate bowl.

DSCN7847

I then greased my crockpot with cooking spay (or use a liner) and I started with a layer of potatoes, spread them out on the bottom, a layer of onion, then a layer of ham on top of the onion. Pour the soup mixture on top.

DSCN7849

I ended up with 3 layers I couldn’t believe it! I served 4 adults and have leftovers for 2 more people.

DSCN7852

The recipe itself called for mixing a cup of milk with the can of cream of mushroom and cheddar soup, but I found it to liquidy so I’m thinking the 3 soups as I mentioned above would be better. I am so making this dish again, I’m making it the way I wrote above, not much of a difference but I think if you make it like this the liquid will be thicker, the taste of it was so awesome! I served it with zucchini and corn on the cob but I don’t see why you can’t add peas or corn right in with this dish! We all loved it! Even boo ate some!

Scalloped Potatoes & Ham2

Got something to say? Go for it!

  1. Susan Cooper says:

    This made very, very hungry. I had to find stuff to make a French potato omelet Thanks for the hunger pangs … LOL, and for sharing.

  2. sue erro says:

    how long do I cok ham and potatoes for need to know before easter.

  3. If you disregarded the Ugg guidelines and wore your boots in water, or else you dropped liquid
    on the boot, you could have stains along your boots. 5L models with the “Iridescence” allowance box, even with well-designed counterfeit bright Jiuzun base,
    so that the cut apparent just appropriate bright reflects “Iridescence” the cradle of each and every neon,
    to the account of Hennessy cheap uggs Salon goes towards the
    a large amount of admirable style. The unique qualities from the sheepskin mean
    which they will keep your feet warm in perhaps the coldest of weather, but that if you wear them in summer they will not likely overheat your foot.

  4. The company who started this campaign eventually became
    the world’s largest soap company. I know that on my local high street alone there is not only a Pizza Hut, but also many other franchises such as Domino’s, Donatos and East of Chicago.
    There is the Neapolitan pizza usually called the pizza Napolitano.

  5. Stephany says:

    Probably the most important thing after blade size is the size of the table top.
    There are a number of important areas to consider when making a purchase of an power tool, and table
    saws are no exception. With this reason, it is definitely
    more durable and its work capability is more efficient.

Leave a Reply

