I made this last night because my husband is a big steak fan and I don’t cook it often since we don’t have a grill. This was so good on my grill top that it will surly be made again in this mommas kitchen!! This is surly an easy way to spice up a steak! I don’t see why the peppers can’t be served to any child who is eating food (my 11 mth old did). I served it with my famous Red Bliss Smashed Potatoes 

Ingredients:

2 Sirloin Strip Steaks
1 Pkg of Montreal seasoning (I used the pepercorn & garlic)
1/2 Pkg of frozen peppers and onions (You could do fresh but the convienance of the frozen ones works on most nights for me).

Preperation:
Place the peppers and onions in a frying pan and set on medium heat. Once they start to get tender sprinkle a little of the Montreal seasoning, stir and set on low. (trust me just use a few sprinkles, I used a bit too much and it was spicey! But it you like spicey that’s a good thing!
Place the steaks on a grill top (Or grill) and rub the seasoning on both sides of the steak and cook on medium heat until your desired temp is reached.
Serve with a scoop of onions on top of the steak.