This recipe actually calls for it to be baked in the oven but as I mentioned last week I really want to try it in the crock! You can’t get a meal that’s any more simple than this! I’m guessing on the crock time because well I’m making this one up but if you  know your crock the way I do I know that it usually takes 4-5 hours on low to cook chicken and probably 3-4 on high so use your judgement. Tonight I made it with different sides but some other night I’d really like to try it over mashed potatoes and maybe even stick some carrots in the crock for a veggie!! Wala!!! Dinner is served! Thank you McCormick! It was super moist and tasty my hubby loved the sauce and the chicken sitting in it all day I think made it even better. I cooked it on low from 12:30 to 5:30 and the chicken fell apart we didn’t even need a knife! I served it with the Spaghetti Squash Supreme! There is also enough sauce (if you add a tad bit more of water) to put some carrots in!

Ingredients:
1 Pkg. of  McCormick Country Style Chicken seasoning
2 lbs. of Boneless Chicken Breasts
2 tbsp. of flour
2 Cups of water

 

Directions:
Place chicken breasts on the bottom of your crock. In a separate bowl mix the seasoning, flour and water and pour on top of chicken. Cook on low for 5-6 hours or high for 7-8 hours.