I think sounds like a yummy recipe and I know my husband would love it. I’m not a big meat on the bone fan but sometimes I suck it up for him!! Hint: Every time a recipe calls for “browning” I’ve never done it, I’ve always just put it in the crockpot and have skipped that step and I’ve never had a complaint, some say it takes the flavor out or if you do brown it, it gives it more flavor but I can never complain,  I’ll leave that step up to you!! Enjoy this with a nice side salad, baked potato or even my recipe for Baked Chipotle Sweet Potato Fries!

What You Need:

3 lb. chicken wings and drumlets
2 cups honey
1 cup soy sauce
1/2 cup spicy marinara sauce
1/4 cup vegetable oil
salt and pepper to taste

How To Make It:

Put chicken wings on broiler pan and sprinkle with salt and pepper.
Cook under the broiler for about 15 minutes or until browned, flipping over once.
Meanwhile, in separate bowl, mix together the rest of the recipe ingredients.
Put browned chicken wings in a 6 qt. crock pot and pour sauce mix over wings.
Cover crock pot and turn heat to LOW and cook for 4 to 5 hours.
Remove from crock pot to platter and serve hot.