This has such special meaning to me, it’s a casserole my late grandmother made at A LOT of family dinners & family occasions. We lost her this past May, on the day Miss Madison got baptized. Another bittersweet moment in this momma’s life, but most importantly I got to say good bye to her. My grandmother was an incredible cook, french all the way! LOL, fattening all the way! But it was those times I splurdged because that’s how good it was, so I’m not saying any of this is healthy but it is TO DIE FOR!!! No of course in the years to come I’ll healthify this but just for my Mem’s memory I have to make it this way at least a few times!!!

Ingredients:

2 10 oz. Pkg of frozen Broccoli
1 Can of Cream of Broccoli Soup
1 Cup of Mayonnaise
2 Eggs, beaten
1 Cup of grated Sharp Chedder Cheese
4 Tbsp. of chopped onion
4 Tbsp. of butter
Crushed Ritz Crackers (place in a ziplock bag and crush)

What to do:

Grease a 2 qt. baking dish. Cook broccoli 3 min in the microwave with water. Drain well.
Combine soup, mayonnaise, eggs, cheese, pepper to taste and onion. Mix well.
Add broccoli, pour into greased baking dish, sprikle with cracker and dot with butter.
Bake at 350 D 30-40 min until it bubbles and browns.