I made this one up myself because I was making Basmati rice for the first time and it seemed kind of plain, I this rice is used to make risotto so I figured I’d throw in some shredded Zucchini and Parmesan cheese, Zucchini, because I’m obsessed with grating it the old fashion way! Funny but I’m amazed that this is done a lot, I never did it until I made a zucchini bread one time. Parmesan cheese because that’s a main ingredient in a lot of risotto recipes! It was AMAZING, my husband and I both had seconds and he said it was a 10 out of 10!! Soooo easy!

Ingredients:

2 Cups of chicken broth (I used 99% fat free)
1 Tbsp of oil 1 Zucchini, shredded with a hand shredder
1 1/2 Cups of Basmati Rice (I used white but I will look for the whole grain)
1/4 Cup of grated Parmesan Cheese

Directions:

Fill a pot with the 2 cups of chicken broth; cover and bring to a boil over medium heat.
Once it boils, pour in oil and rice; stir to combine; cover and let simmer for 20 min stirring periodically.
Once half the broth cooks and the rice becomes thicker,  pour in the Zucchini and Cheese; stir to combine.  Adjust heat as needed.
Simmer stirring occasionally for another 5 min. Let sit for 5 min. Stir and Serve hot.