I stumbled across this one while looking for something else….I’m glad I did because this woman cooks like I do, her name is Mother Rimmy! I can’t wait to try this, I love tuna and I’m always looking for a way to improve it, I can cut down calories and fat by taking out the mayo since I don’t like it anyways and I’ve always added fat free greek yogurt so that’s the only substitute I see here that I would do! I’m going to try this next week as part of my 28 Day Health Challenge!! Yum! Thank You Mother Rimmy!!

Ingredients:

4 large tomatoes
10 ounces water packed tuna, drained
¼ cup parsley, chopped
½ cup kale, finely chopped
½ cup whole wheat bread crumbs
½ cup celery, finely chopped
3 tablespoons light cream cheese, softened
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
4 tablespoons light mayonnaise
1 tablespoon lemon juice

Method:

1. Cut the very top off the tomatoes and scoop out the middle. The tomato should form a cup, so don’t scoop out too much of the flesh.
2. Combine the remaining ingredients and stuff into the tomatoes. Chill and serve.

Amount Per Serving (Serves 4)
Calories: 231, Weight Watchers PointsPlus 6
Total Fat: 5.61g
Cholesterol: 30mg
Sodium: 444mg
Total Carbs: 21.73g
Dietary Fiber: 3.34g
Sugars: 7.24g
Protein: 22.95g