This is another recipe I got from The Chew, now when I first heard the combination of these two things I do have to admit it kind of made me say “really” LOL….but I promise to give it a try, I love tuna, but again I always face the challenge of having a sandwich because I always feel the need to have chips with it. I know I can have it on a salad, but even that gets boring too. So I’m willing to give this a shot, and you can also replace the mayo with low fat greek yogurt that’s what I do….even less calories!! I think this would be very filling as well! 

Ingredients:
  • 1 large sweet potato (halved)
  • 3/4 cup canned tuna
  • 1/2 cup nonfat mayonnaise
  • 1 teaspoon roasted garlic and onion seasoning
  • lemon pepper to taste
  • 1/2 cup shredded part skim milk mozzarella cheese

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 400°F. Place potatoes cut side down on a greased baking sheet and roast until tender, about 30 minutes.

Remove potatoes and allow to cool. Meanwhile, combine tuna, mayo and spices in a bowl and mix until well combined.

Top potatoes with tuna, sprinkle cheese over the top and place under the broiler until cheese has melted about 1 minute. Serve hot.