I’ve always wanted to make a Turkey however the thought of removing innards and stuffing it has turned me right off! So I thought why not try a breast of the turkey, I was hoping to do it in the crockpot however I was out with my daughter most of the afternoon and didn’t get to throw it in so I made it this recipe for the oven. I got this recipe off of www.cdkkitchen.com another favorite website I just found!! It was very good, It had a great flavor and was super moist I thought it was going to be dried out but it sooo wasn’t!

INGREDIENTS:

1 envelope onion soup mix
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 1/2 teaspoon fresh lime juice
1 1/2 teaspoon chili powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon ground cumin (optional)
1/4 teaspoon dried oregano leaves, crushed
5 pounds turkey breast with bone

PREPARATION:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

In small bowl, blend all ingredients except turkey; let stand 5 minutes.

In 13 x 9-inch baking or roasting pan, place turkey, meaty-side up. Brush soup mixture onto turkey; tent with aluminum foil.

Roast 1 hour, basting once w/water. Remove foil and continue roasting 1 hour or until meat thermometer reaches 180. Let stand, tented with foil, 10 minutes.