I had a friend of mine email me the other day with an awesome recipe he and his wife cooked and he wanted me to share it since he made it up and it came out so good, so I’m going to attempt this within the next week!! Stay tuned for pictures!! As I was typing the recipe I started getting hungry!! I’m going to stuff mine into a pork loin just because it’s what I have in the house and I may just try crocking it too because I love pork in the crock!! Thanks for the recipe Jimmy I’ll let you know how it comes out!!🙂

Ingredients: (use the seasoning to your liking)

4 Bone in Pork Chops
1 Bag of stuffing (or your own home made stuffing obviously)
1 Red Delicious Apple
Panko Bread Crumbs
Garlic Powder
Italian Seasoning
Parmesan Cheese
Cayenne Pepper

Directions:

Make your stuffing according to the package directions. Slice and Chop the apple into small pieces and add it to the Stuffing after it’s cooked.

Slice a pocket in each pork pork chop and stuff as much of the stuffing mixture that you can fit.

Mix together bread crumbs, garlic powder, italian seasoning, parmesan cheese and cayenne pepper, this is where you would use your judgement on how much of each seasoning to you.

Coat each pork chop in the seasoning mixture.

Cook in a preheated oven of 350 for 30-40 min depending on the size of your pork chop.