I got this recipe while venturing around for Valentine’s Day treats and meals! I chose one of these to make for my hunny is because I know he would love rice crispy treats and I like the idea of the cake batter in them, I think my daughter might sneak a bite too. I got this from www.ali-in-son.com I can’t wait to make them!! Stay tuned for Pics!

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1 (10 oz.) bag of large or mini marshmallows
  • 1/2 cup strawberry cake mix
  • 6 cups rice krispies cereal

Instructions:

Spray a 13 x 9-inch pan with nonstick spray. Set aside.

In microwave-safe bowl heat the butter and marshmallows on high for 2 minutes. Stir. Microwave on high for 1 minute, then stir until smooth.

Stir in the cake batter mix until smooth.

Stir in the rice krispies cereal until evenly coated.

Press into the prepared pan and allow to cool. Cut with a heart-shaped cookie cutter or into 2-inch squares.

Store tightly covered.

Notes:
Use your favorite cake mix flavor, it doesn’t have to be chocolate.
Spray a spatula/spoon with nonstick spray to help reduce the sticky marshmallows mess.