When I asked someone in my recipe group if they had a good stuffed pepper recipe I wasn’t expecting this! It’s a great way to get the taste of a stuffed pepper but be able to cook in the Crock!!

Ingredients:

‎4 large Green peppers cut into large Slices
1 pound Ground beef browned (I would use ground turkey/chicken breast)
1 Onion Chopped
1 Box Spanish Rice (or your own kind of rice)
1/2 cup Salsa
2 Cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese
1 Large Can Tomato Sauce

Stuffed Peppers

Directions:

Brown Ground Beef with Onion. Prepare the Rice as directed on the Package. Mix Rice with Ground Beef and Salsa. Spread a small amount of rice mixture in bottom of Crockpot. Layer Green Peppers, then Rice Mixture, Then Cheese, 2 or 3 layers until done. Cover with Tomato Sauce.

Cook on Low 3 to 4 hours until desired consistency of peppers is reached.

I like my Peppers a little crunchy, so 3 hours is good for me, but you can do longer.

Stuffed Peppers3