I was in the search for the perfect Bean salad to serve with my Turkey Burger Panini!! Of course I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted so I looked a few other recipes and just played and made up my own!! Don’t read and judge, try it!! To see my step-by-step directions to this recipe please click here: Feeling The Guilt…

Ingredients:
1/2 bag of frozen corn (small bag) slightly microwaved
1 Small bag of Edamame Beans slightly microwaved
1 Can of black beans, rinsed
1 Can of Cannelli beans, rinsed
2 Celery Stalks, diced
1 tomato, diced
1 shallot, diced

Dressing:
Red Wine vinegar
Olive Oil
Salt
Pepper
Lime juice
Sugar

Directions:
Add the rinsed beans, slightly microwaved corn & edamame beans, diced celery, diced shallot, and diced tomatoes into a large bowl.
Start the dressing by using mostly red wine vinegar and oil. Add a pinch of salt and pepper, a squirt of lime juice and a tablespoon of sugar. Stir together and taste, add more red wine vinegar, oil or sugar as needed to your tastes. Chill for two hours or over night.