This recipe is adapted from Stacy at www.snaceysnacksonline.com I was looking to make something different with my corn and I wanted to saute it, I had some asparagus to cook up so I came across this recipe, all I did differently was add a few slices of red onion. I sauted my spinach vs. grill it because I’m home and don’t have a grill here, but I will try it at the camp this summer because it was really good!! I liked it warm to be honest!

Ingredients:

2 bunches of fresh asparagus, woody stems trimmed
1 bag of frozen sweet corn, defrosted
a bunch of fresh parsley, chopped
a bunch of fresh basil, chopped
a few scallions sliced
3 tbsp of white balsamic vinegar
3 tbsp of good extra virgin olive oil
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

In a heavy cast iron skillet, heat some olive oil and butter (you can skip the butter if you want) and toast your corn for about 15 minutes.

*Don’t stir the corn. Lay it in a single layer and really toast it, until you hear it pop, like popcorn! (literally one popped at me! LOL!!) Then you can move it around to toast the other side.

Grill your asparagus spears w/ kosher salt and olive oil for a few minutes. I added them to my onions and sauted them.

Place your corn and asparagus in a large bowl. Toss w/ fresh herbs and add oil, vinegar, salt & pepper to the bowl.

You can make this hours ahead and keep on the counter at room temperature. I loved it warm I have to admit!!🙂