This recipe is compliments of Kristy over at www.gastronomicalsovereign.blogspot.com After making this recipe I’m not sure I’ll ever made plain ol’ french toast again!!! This recipe has officially earned a OMY!!!! Thanks for sharing Kristy!! Even my my daugther loved it!

Ingredients:
 
 
1 Loaf of Panettone Bread (or if unavailable, any “fruity” bread would do – i.e. raisin bread).
1 C Milk.
3 to 4 Free-Range Organic Eggs.
2 Tsp Cinnamon.
Dash of Nutmeg.
2 Pears (or fruit of your choice) (optional).
 
What to Do:
 
Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium heat and grease lightly; pre-heat your oven to 250 degrees F.
 
While that heats, whisk together the milk, eggs, cinnamon, and nutmeg in a medium sized bowl. Set aside.
 
 
If your bread isn’t sliced, slice it about 1″ thick.
 
Your pan should be hot by now. One piece at a time, dip it into the milk/egg mixture on both sides (no need to soak it – just dip), and place as a single layer in the skillet. Only dip the pieces as they are about to go into the skillet. If you dip them all and they sit waiting for their turn to cook, they’ll just sog up and fall apart on the cutting board. Allow to brown thoroughly on one side, flip, and allow to brown on the other. Silly me used a bowl that wasn’t big enough so I had a hard time dipping my bread, well……………..I used a tiny tupperware cup and scooped the eggs and poured it on top to sink into the holes into the bread!! Such a smart move on my behalf!🙂
 
 
Once cooked, place in a baking dish and keep warm in pre-heated oven. When all your toast is cooked, serve with syrup, whipped cream, butter, fruit, jams, nut-spreads or anything else you like on your french toast. I chose strawberries and blueberries since they are my daughters favorite!!
 
 
SHE LOVED IT!!! Here is her plate!