I found this recipe in my Rachael Ray magazine I picked up this week, I’ve never tried Pork Kab0bs so why not give it a shot on our first night of camping Memorial Day Weekend??!!!! Kick it off good!!

UPDATE:

Ok well we couldn’t have these our first night because we couldn’t access our internet (needed the recipe!) so luckily comcast came out first thing Saturday morning so now we are up and running!! This just reminds me how much I can’t wait to know recipes by heart!

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup EVOO
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 2 cloves garlic, smashed
  • 2 teaspoons finely-chopped fresh rosemary
  • 2 pounds pork tenderloin, cut into 1-inch chunks (about 28)
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 large red onion, cut lengthwise into 12 wedges, then each wedge halved

Directions

In a large bowl (or ziplock bag) combine the EVOO, vinegar, garlic and rosemary.

Cut the pork into 2-3 inch pieces.

Toss them in the marinade and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes or up to 4 hours (I recommend the longer the better the marinade is AWESOME!!!

Preheat a grill to medium-high. Season the pork with 3/4 tsp. each salt and pepper. Thread onto four 10-inch skewers, alternating with the onion. (Use whatever veggies your family likes, the recipe calls for onions but I used summer squash and zucchini to get some veggies in!)

Lightly oil the grill grate. Grill the kebabs, turning once or twice, until the pork is firm to the touch and the onion is crisp-tender, about 10 minutes.

When they are done perfectly they look like this!!! OMY!!