Memorial Day is upon us!! Let the BBQing begin my friends!!! What are you cooking up this weekend? Grilling up? Anything you want to share with this Momma?? We’ve BBQ’ed every Memorial Day for as long as I can remember. We’ve been at the same campground all my life🙂 Now I get to share that with my own family. Memorial Day was always known as the “Kick-Off” weekend!!

I joined this wonderful group called #SundaySuppers, I wanted to make sure I took part in my very first Sunday Supper on what better than a holiday weekend!!

This week our #SundaySupper Group will be hosting their favorite Memorial Day Menu.  From the drinks to the desserts, they all sound amazing!

So I decided to make Grilled Balsamic Pork Kebabs to kick off our Memorial Day Weekend as a fam!!

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup EVOO
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 2 cloves garlic, smashed
  • 2 teaspoons finely-chopped fresh rosemary
  • 2 pounds pork tenderloin, cut into 1-inch chunks (about 28)
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 large red onion, cut lengthwise into 12 wedges, then each wedge halved

Directions

In a large bowl, combine the EVOO, vinegar, garlic and rosemary.

Add the pork and toss. Refrigerate for at least 30 minutes or up to 4 hours. I used a ziplock bag because….well we were camping and that’s what we use! I marinated them for 45 min. Next time I’m going to marinate them longer, simply because they’ll be that much better.

Preheat a grill to medium-high. Season the pork with 3/4 tsp. each salt and pepper. Thread onto four 10-inch skewers, alternating with the onion. Lightly oil the grill grate. I used Zucchini & Summer Squash instead of Onion because my hubby isn’t a big fan and I wanted to get some veggies in!!

 Grill the kebabs, turning once or twice, until the pork is firm to the touch and the onion is crisp-tender, about 10 minutes.

They came out AWESOME!! The marinade was to die for! I’ve never made Pork Kabobs before and I’ll surly be making these again because it was something different than steak and chicken!

Sunday Dinner ROCKS!!!

This week our #SundaySupper Group will be hosting their favorite Memorial Day Menu.  From the drinks to the desserts, they all sound amazing!

Perfect Cocktails:

Salads:

From the Grill:

Classics:

Desserts:

Our recipes will be perfectly paired by Wine Everyday

I am proud to see that we love our desserts but we balance it out with great salads.   What is the Perfect Memorial Day Menu that you love to share with Family and Friends?  Do you have a signature dish or drink? Please share it with us this week during #SundaySupper!